Skip to content

How calm should I be as I go through the storms of life?

April 26, 2013

How calm should I be as I go through the storms of life?
I should be as calm as Jesus sleeping in the boat during a fierce storm. Reminding myself about all the past trails he has brought me through. Keeping my trust in God, and speaking from my lips that no weapon formed against me shall prosper in the name of JESUS. I should rebuke the troubles in the name of Jesus every time they rise up. Be empowered today as we take comfort in the fact that GOD our FATHER loves us so much he left us the answer to the test:
Suddenly a furious storm came up on the lake, so that the waves swept over the boat. But Jesus was sleeping. The disciples went and woke him, saying, “Lord, save us! We’re going to drown!” He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm. ~ Matthew 8:24-26

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

